Welcome to Culinary Chick!

11 Jul

Well,

It’s been awhile since I have blogged on a regular basis. On my old blog Deedlelee Speaks, it was becoming clear to me that I had to define what I wanted to do, and what I wanted to say. I am not good at politics, or pop culture. I will leave that to the professionals. What I do know is food. I worked in the restaurant industry for 25 years, until I had to leave the career I loved. For those who  don’t know my story, I developed  severe osteoarthritis; so severe that it left me unable to stand for more than a few minutes at a time, much less walk. This left me with the decision that still haunts me today; to leave my job.

I have since  started attending college, and am almost finished my degree.  I want to combine my old love, food, with my new love, writing. That is somewhat untrue, because I have always engaged in some form of creative writing all of my life. Writing is something I always did for myself, and almost no one knew this about me.  It is my hope that I will share some great recipes with you as well as rating wines, equipment, pressing commentary that affects the dining public, and in the future I hope to have video demonstrations on how to prepare and serve flavorful and fun dishes. In the meantime, I have started the recipe box; feel free to try these recipes in your own homes. It is my hope that you will enjoy Culinary Chick as part of your new “virtual” cooking repertoire.

The Culinary Chick

One Response to “Welcome to Culinary Chick!”

  1. R.J. July 12, 2008 at 7:01 pm #

    Nice to see you back! I was wondering what happened to you when you didn’t update the old blog on a regular basis.

Leave a Reply

