So, where have I been?

2 Jan

It’s a long story, so I won’t bore you with minuscule details.

I have finished a grueling class; my last one as a matter of fact.  A class so taxing that 1/3 of the class dropped out before half of the semester was over with.  The reading was mountainous, and the hours spent on the computer (30-45 hours a week) frankly drained any desire of blogging out of me.

The class; Magazine article and Feature writing, will insure that I will become a better writer ( I hope), and gave me the tools to become a freelance writer.

Yeah, I know. I should’ve taken up accounting or something.

I also buried a dear friend; one with whom the holidays seem much, much too lonely without. All of the following contributed to my lack of posts for the month of December. This was not my intention.

Well, I’m back and have loads of free time. So I hope that you all have enjoyed your holiday festivities, and I look forward to posting some exiting original recipes, as well as fun commentary and video demonstrations!

The CC

2 Responses to “So, where have I been?”

  1. That Scarecrow Dude January 8, 2009 at 6:30 pm #

    Glad you’re back. I could only make minestrone so many times…. 🙂

    • culinarychick January 9, 2009 at 8:35 pm #

      Thanks, Lamby Lamb! 😉

Leave a Reply

