Homemade Cold Remedy

6 Jan

I’ve come down with some sort of wicked nasty. I usually don’t get sick, so on New Year’s day when I felt a little weird, I suspected that I contracted said wicked nasty from my roommate. I’ve had a few rounds of a cold in my day, so after my ever-so-vigilant roommate gave me her creeping crud, I’ve had to resort to my old remedy. This is a vicious one, so it is not for the faint of heart.

CC’s Hot Toddy

2 fruit-flavored tea bags

1  healthy shot of Grand Marnier

1 healthy shot of Blackberry schnapps

1  healthy shot of rum

honey to taste

16 0z hot water

Steep tea bags in hot water. Add all of the alcohol and sweeten with the honey. Get in bed and sip until passed out. It may help sweat the cold out of you, or make you feel good until the cold goes away.

If symptoms persist, repeat .

Leave a Reply

