The Real “Man Versus Food!”

1 Mar

This has got to be one of the funniest, most sadistic blog I’ve come across in ages. I hope he plans to update it every now and again. If you have a morbid curiosity of how things taste like prison wine, huchilacote, or potted meat, then let me present to you:

Steve, Don’t Eat It!

This brave soul ventures into the unknown by consuming things like….Beggin’ Strips Dog Treats.  I have to say that this is Sous-Chef’s favorite snack and I am more than happy to provide it for her snacking pleasure. However, I recently had a conversation with my roomie after I fed the Sous her afternoon snack, and we both concluded after smelling, visually examining and looking intently at the “bacon,” that it probably would be better for my sidekick if I actually gave her real bacon from time to time ( and cheaper).

If you’ve read my blog before, you know I have a fascination with weird food. So much so, that I’ve dedicated a portion of my sidebar to such oddities called Gastronomic Monstrosities ( the lastest entry was the sublimely presented Bacon Sausage Explosion).

But I digress.

Anyhoo, this dude made a B.L.T. out of Beggin’ Strips, lettuce and Tomato.  And ate it.

So, please go to this site and read how it all turned out. It is absolutely hilarious! I laughed hysterically when reading all of his misadventures with different “foods.”

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

One Response to “The Real “Man Versus Food!””

  1. LicicaVof March 15, 2009 at 6:21 pm #

    Спасибо громадное за предоставленную сообщение. Нахожусь рад разместить ее у себя на дневнике. Если Вы не против, то я так и совершу.Если жрать какие-то проблеммы со копирайтом, постучитесь на мой дневник,я целое исправлю. Так же прибавил Ваш место на соцзакладки. Вообщем если что обращайтесь, – ввек выслушаю и постигнуть. Со, почтением, Firestarter.

Leave a Reply

