Adventures in Breadmaking 2: Success!!!

15 Mar
At last: Success!!!

At last: Success!!!

Oh. My. God!!!

It turned out sooo well this time!! I cut the recipe in half, used more yeast and added more liquid to make the dough softer. It is PERFECT for sandwiches this go around. I think I have a winner, folks. Also, I’ve managed to figure out how to use the camcorder I aquired last year to take these pictures. So without further delay, here is a photo of the Sous-Chef!

Sixty-five pounds of wiggling love!

Sixty-five pounds of wiggling love!

I am very lucky to have Lucky, the Sous-Chef! She didn’t have any bread with me, as I try to avoid giving her table scraps!

Have a good weekend!

4 Responses to “Adventures in Breadmaking 2: Success!!!”

  1. Robin March 15, 2009 at 3:31 am #

    Yayyyy, congrats sis!! So since I have a pocket chef, I’ll call when I’m ready to really learn.
    Look at Lucky!!!! Awww, I miss that crazy girl.

    • culinarychick March 15, 2009 at 7:03 pm #

      It’s good to be loved! Thanks, Mama

  2. R.J. March 15, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    Cute dog! And the bread is making me hungry.

    • culinarychick March 16, 2009 at 7:53 pm #

      Thanks, Babe!!

      It good to “hear” from you again. I hope the writing is going well for you. BTW, I belong to the dog 😉

Leave a Reply

