My laptop is here (sorta)

5 Sep

Well, Kids;

I’ve recieved my refurbished laptop on Wednesday. That’s the good news.

The bad news is that it’s about 5 or 6 years old, and SLOOOOOOOOOWWWWW.

It is a Compaq ( is that company even around anymore?),  and it needs a cord, along with some more ram ( I have 256).  It’s free, so I am grateful for that.  As soon as I can find a cord to go along with my laptop, I’ll be back to blogging regularly.

In the meantime, I want to thank my friend from Bostonia ( who is probably my only reader at this point), as well as anyone who has hung in there with me over my impromptu hiatus!

There is an essay following this; so chew on that, and I’ll see you in a few!

The Culinary Chick

2 Responses to “My laptop is here (sorta)”

  1. Rob September 5, 2009 at 7:50 am #

    Hey, glad to see you’re back. The good news is an HP power cord may also work on your laptop.

    • culinarychick September 8, 2009 at 12:09 am #

      I’m going to order it sometime this week. Yippee!

Leave a Reply

