Happy New Year!

3 Jan

Hello Y’all!

Culinary Chick went and got herself a netbook and is back in business!

Yeah, I know its about time.

A lot has gone on in the past couple of months.  My laptop broke, then I got a bootleg one that wasn’t worth the plastic used to make it. It literally took 30 minutes to get online. I tried to work with it, but after it kept freezing up while I checked my email, I seriously considered throwing good money after bad and invest in some memory.

Then I saw and used my first netbook, and I was hooked. I decided there and then that I would save my coins and get me some of that. It’s a bit small, but I like it. It even came with a webcam. I’ll have to play with it later.

Now it’s back to the business if resurrecting my readership. I hope that all of you enjoyed the holidays; I hope to win you all back, one reader at a time. If you’ve been checking in from time to time, I hope you continue to do so. Thanks for hanging in there with me through my sans-computer issue. I’m looking forward to bringing you even more food news, recipes and colorful commentary as only Culinary Chick can do.

Thanks again for hanging in there with me. Now, let’s get this party started!

The Culinary Chick

2 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Dianne January 4, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    Glad you’re back! Can’t wait to see what’s up next! 🙂

  2. RockFromSoCal January 5, 2010 at 1:51 am #

    I’m glad you’re back online. Missed ya!

Leave a Reply

